Italian gouvernment announced on Monday 21st september, that it was tightening its rules for travellers from France by making arrivals from seven regions, including Paris, undergo compulsory Covid-19 tests.
The seven regions covered by the new measure are: Île-de-France, which include the capital Paris, Auvergne-Rhône Alpes in central/eastern France, the island of Corsica, Hauts-de-France in the north, Nouvelle-Acquitaine and Occitanie in the west and south west and the French Riviera region of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, which borders Italy.